My *FREEBIES* I received in my mailbox today!! :)

Standard

SANY1163

I was really happy to see my hubby carrying packages, & envelopes in to me! I hadn’t had a great mail day since…I don’t know when! I received the new “Schick Hydro Silk Razor” for *FREE* to try! It came with a couple of coupons ($4 OFF Refills, & $0.50 OFF Shaving gel) I will tell you a little about this offer in a minute. I also received a $2 OFF coupon for Tide. Seriously, I love Tide that’s the only detergent I use so I’m so happy with this! Lastly, a $7 Gift Card to Great Clips! My hubby just went & got his haircut for $12 + $5 tip. We lost our coupon, only to find it after he went. Go figure right?Then we got this one today! Don’t you hate when stuff like that happens? I sure do!!! Oh well, he said he’ll be needing another haircut soon. It’s been forever since I’ve got my hair cut. I know it was like a year & half ago at least. My hair is a little pass the half way mark of my back. What can I say? I just don’t look right with short hair!

Did I also mention how awful my Friday the 13th was? Okay to start the morning- no school (snow), our water pipes froze from our first snowfall (got that fixed), & now half of the electrical outlets in my bedroom aren’t working. I also spilled everything you can think of today, including my whole ENTIRE dinner that was hot on my legs, that went all down my shirt. I’ve hit my toe & foot on everything you can think of. I know I’m leaving something out, but all I can say it’s been one CRAZY slash horrible day!! haha

Well…That’s until I found out I won Disney Live tickets for my rugrat princess! We love rewarding her for doing good in school & giving it her all. My mom always told me, “I’ll be happy as long as you try your best!” that’s what I did & made it through school. Now I tell my daughter the same. I told her, if she doesn’t know how to do something at least try. An effort is better than nothing at all. Yeah, so I might not be the best at grammar or math but I’m saving money for my family using my “some-what” math skills. I’m using my “some-what” grammar to run this blog for you awesome readers out there. Basically, what I’m trying to say is, “I’m proud of my rugrat!!” She’s in 1st grade, & brought home her report card a week ago, with improvements on everything. She had 100% in Tests, & she received a “Spelling Award” the next day. The previous month, she received “Student of the Month” & “Student of the Week” Awards in the same week! Her picture was featured in the newspaper. She works hard, so she really deserves these tickets. She’s so good hearted, and treats everyone great including the mean girl who hurt her last year. Her teachers from this year & kindergarten said she does really well with others. She helps other students with things. She’s definitely my world, mommy’s little rugrat princess forever!

Okay, well I’m probably boring you & you probably didn’t even make it this far on reading. If you did then I have a surprise for you. lol

When I get to typing & my brain gets to pumping, I think sometimes I’m going to blow an engine.  🙂 Okay, so Schick wants to know what you think about their *NEW* “Schick Hydro Silk Razor” so they’re sending *FREE* razors for review. After you try it out, they would like you to give your feedback. Here’s the cool part…. I have about 4 or 5 to giveaway, so the first ones to comment under this post will get them. Make sure you leave a working email address, so I can email you!

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

8 responses »

  1. Im VERY new to couponing, blogging, networking etc. I am thankful for your site because I can actually understand it! It feels like you’re just talking to me like an old friend. There isn’t as much “lingo” that only extreme couponers get. I’m certainly not thinking you still have any razors to give away, but I am holding out HOPE you could email me or mail me a $4.00 coupon if still happen you have one. OR if you could give me the directions on how you got the razor for free in the first place! It seems everytime I follow those sites for samples, etc – all that happens is a bunch of email spam – never a coupon – never a sample 😦 I feel nieve & sometimes like a dog chasing it’s tail. My 13 yr old daughter read this post & said – OH mommy, my friend has that razor & said it’s awesome! LOL. So I promised her I would email you.
    Also, a friend origianlly suggested me to your site about a week ago because I am DESPERATE to find someone / ANYONE that has the Scotch Brite PDF that came out about a month ago $1/1. My daughter has a science project about sponges & my coupon mentor/teacher/tutor told me about the coupon – but any links, info I find is an updated $.75 off not the $1.00 off. ANY Help / Info / Advice you have would be GREATLY appreciated!!
    THANKS!!!
    ~Cassie 😉

    • Thank you so much for your beautiful compliments! It really means a lot to me, receiving comments like yours! Unfortantely, I don’t have anymore razors 😦 but I do know that Schick Hydro Silk has been giving away like 50,000 random on their facebook page. Here’s a really nice coupon their offering right now $3.00 OFF ANY Schick Hydro Silk Razor or Refill https://www.facebook.com/#!/SchickHydroSilk?sk=app_174527889319160 I think I seen the razors for like $5.00 at Wal-Mart. You do have to watch a lot of sites on getting nothing but spam. Everything I post I try to make sure it’s accurate, and every now and then it might be a bad one but I hurry and remove it from my page. Just stick with me, and you will be able to get samples, deals, coupons, & other goodies that I post! I know I’ve not been much help lately, but that will soon change! It also takes around 6-8 weeks to receive some of the samples, and freebies. Keep your spirits high, and I promise you’ll start seeing them show up in your mailbox! It’s so fun, when that starts happening! I’ve also looked for a coupon for the $1/1 Scotch Brite PDF but all I could find is expired ones and the $0.75 one. Here’s where you find the latest coupons from Scotch Brite http://www.scotch-brite.com/wps/portal/3M/en_US/Scotch-BriteBrand/Scotch-Brite/Offers/Four/ I’m sorry it’s took a while to get back to you. I didn’t know if you still needed help with that or not. Good luck on everything! Thanks for taking the time to stop by, leaving such a beautiful comment!! 🙂 Hope you can stick around! Have a wonderful day Cassie!

Leave a Reply

