How to save for gifts in 2012!

Standard

Picture: Freebies from Jan & Feb 2011 about a month & half period.

I wanted to write a post about how to earn *FREE* Christmas gifts or other gifts for this year. It’s pretty crazy but most of my gifts I gave this year were all FREEBIES! Here’s what I used & how I did it!

Made gift basket #1-  Had a college t-shirt (I got free from Coke), Victoria’s Secret Heavenly Angel perfume (free from the secret reward card), samples (free), relaxing tea (free from a win), & a few other little freebies.

Gift basket #2- Had tween/teen facial wipes (I won), headphones (I bought with my AMEX I won), Faith Hill lotion (new that I had), samples & relaxing tea (I won).

Mother In Laws birthday gift basket- Of course hubby put a Walmart gc in the gift basket I made. I used the red Easter basket she bought rugrat & made her a gift basket out of it. I used the plastic that covered the basket, & used a pretty hairbow flower to seal the top of the basket. It had Chicken of the Sea gift prize that I won (dish towel, pot holder, measuring cups, & COS products), beauty samples, trial size samples, Mascara (I found for a great price after using coupons), 2 lipsticks (freebie), nail polish (used coupons, great price), 3 Victoria’s Secret perfume samples, Gucci perfume sample, another perfume sample, 2 bottles of Bayer Aspirin (20 ct. freebie they were giving away), & other items I can’t remember. It was really cool how it turned out! She loved it!!

The rest of the gifts I bought with my AMEX I won. Right now, I’m saving my Disney Movie Rewards & Coke Rewards points to purchase something for rugrats birthday. Literally, you can find ways to save & I really hope I can help you on this! Here are some ways to get started, & I’ll share codes with you when I find them.

*You can even make cute gifts for cheap. Like using mason jars, candles, jewels, glitter, bows, decorative duck tape etc. I love getting homemade gifts, those are the best because their from the heart! You could take a mason jar, decorate it with jewels, & decorative duck tape (I seen camo!!). Put a candle inside, & tie a ribbon on the top! Or you can use a mason jar, place a photo inside, & use decorations for the outside of the jar. Finally, tie a ribbon on top & wha-la your done!! These are just some quick ideas I’m thinking of as I write this, so don’t laugh! 🙂 You can make little gifts, using samples for your guests when they visit for the holidays (bathroom/bedroom). Just remember those samples are always nice to grab when I post them!

 

DISNEY MOVIE REWARDS — You can earn freebies by entering codes from Disney Movies, Movie tickets, CDS, & other Disney merchandise. Always look for the “Disney Movie Rewards” logo on the front. I usually get 100 pts. for each Disney movie I enter. *I will also share *FREE* codes with you, so make sure you enter when I post them because they expire. Every point adds up!* You can get ALL kinds of cool merchandise like bicycles, kid guitars, movies, photo prints, blankets, toys, & gift cards!

HUGGIES REWARD POINTS — You can earn points by purchasing diapers or wipes, or by entering the *FREE* codes. You can get stuff like toys, gift cards, etc.

Pampers—  Earn points for stuff like toys (MegaBlocks, Leapfrog, Little Tikes) movie tickets,DVDS, potty seats, you can get a Crayola Dome Tent for 3,400 pts., The First Years Jet Elegance Stroller for 5,000 pts., Radio Flyer Big Flyer for 5,075 pts., Radio Flyer 3-1 Walker Wagon or Little Tikes Cozy Coupe Car for 5,200 pts.

USE COUPONS– This is a HUGE way to save & earn freebies, & have money to pick up extra things on the side to put back for Christmas.

My Coke Rewards- This is only if you drink Coke products or collect the points from lids or 12-24 case of Coke. These are really worth saving your co-worker or family members lids after their done with their Coke or any other product offered by Coke (Powerade, Sprite, etc.) You can save your points up for some REALLY awesome things! Such as gift cards, movie tickets, Coke memorabilia, bean bag, recordable binoculars, Blockbuster rentals, t-shirts, hats, etc.

DAILY DEAL SITES— You can score some really sweet deals at sites like SaveMore, Plum District, Totsy,1SaleADay, NoMoreRack, . If you buy a voucher to give as a gift to the recipient, be careful of the expiration dates. Always read the fine print they post underneath the deals.  Also, most of these sites offer a sign up bonus & credit your account with $5-$10 to use on most purchases but not all.

Extras- Play instant win games, sweepstakes, & enter giveaways when you get a chance. Even if you enter for 20 minutes a day that’s a chance you could win something. I share instant win games, sweepstakes, & contests on here. We won the “Febreze Carpet Care Dancing Contest” in July & won $1,000. It’s possible people I promise, you just have to put time into things. That was A LOT of time & effort for that contest to get votes, but some contests you don’t even need votes. I also share A LOT of giveaways on my twitter page.

Either way I hope I help with your gifts & help you to save money this year!

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

