The Libman Company: "Freedom Spray Mop" Review/Giveaway ***ENDED***

Standard

SANY0650

What can I say, when it comes to mopping, I’m not a huge fan! The mops always seem to leave an awful smell, no matter how clean I try to keep them! This all changed when I was sent the, “Freedom Spray Mop” from The Libman Company for review.

SANY0700

The “Freedom Spray Mop” gives you the freedom to use your own cleaning solution. You can put whatever you want, whether it be your favorite cleaner, environmentally friendly solution, or just plain water! You don’t have to buy those expensive cleaning pads, because the cleaning pad for this mop is machine washable up to 50 times! Reduces waste while saving you money! No batteries needed for this mop, because it comes with a self-powered solution sprayer that has a comfort fit trigger! It’s up to you to control how much you spray to clean those solution-sensitive surfaces!

 SANY0665 SANY0677

I absolutely love this mop! I don’t think there’s a better mop out there! In fact, I’m almost positive! I love that you can use your own cleaning solution. This way I know what’s going on my floors, when my child crawls and plays on them. That goes for the pets too! The spray mops I’ve used in the past, had all those harmful chemicals, that wasn’t safe for my child, or pets!

SANY0688

With other spray mops, I was constantly buying cleaning solution, and A LOT of disposable cleaning pads! It got very expensive! With the “Freedom Spray Mop” I will be able to go out, buy my cleaning pad, use it, wash it, and use it over and over again! How great is that? Not only is this helping the environment, but helping my pocket at the same time! Now I have the freedom to do WHATEVER I want!! Having this choice, plus saving me a lot of money, makes me very happy! It doesn’t get any better than this folks!

       SANY0667SANY0675

I was really pleased with this mop! Not only because of all the great things I listed above, but because of the performance of this mop. It was so easy to take the refill bottle out, and fill it back up with my own solution. I thought the trigger would be hard to squeeze, and trying to mop but was brilliantly surprised at how easy it was! The sprayer is awesome! I was able to control how much solution I wanted on my floors. I love how gentle, and comfortable it rolled across them. The cleaning pads are so easy to remove, and replace. They have velcro on the back of the pad, and made onto the mop. Two things I love, NO MORE DIRTY MOP BUCKET & having amazingly, beautiful floors at the same time!

SANY0654

Mopping Tips:

-Dissolve a teaspoon of car wax in a half gallon of water. Fill up the bottle of the Libman Freedom Spray Mop and clean your windows. It helps keep dust and rain spots away from your windows.

-Fill your Libman mop with warm water and lemon soap or lemon juice and wash your deck with a Libman mop. The scent will help to keep the mosquitoes away!

-For cleaning no-wax floors, use 1/4 cup vinegar and one drop of liquid dish soap to one gallon of water. Cleans and shines with no rinsing.

-Use a cup of baking soda mixed with warm water and your Libman mop to clean up grease or scuff marks on floors!

For more tips go here

 

Why Should I Buy This Mop?

-Freedom to choose any cleaning solution you want to put in: your favorite cleaner, plain water, environmentally friendly solution etc. (Removable bottle for easy filling)

-Freedom from costly and wasteful disposable pads- reusable microfiber pad can be machine washed up to 50 times. Safe for wood & laminate, vinyl & linoleum, ceramic tile, marble & stone floors!

-Freedom from batteries- trigger sprayer allows you to control how much liquid is coming out. Just grab and go, no heavy messy buckets to lift & dump out!

-Quality manufactured in the USA (Arcola, IL) by a 4th generation family owned company, established in 1896.

-Sold fully assembled

-The Libman Company is committed to environmental sustainability in their operations. They continue their improvements by stepping forward, with their program they introduced called, “GreenSteps”.

-This would make a great present for Christmas! I would be so happy, if my hubby went out & bought this for me for Christmas! 🙂

 

Find the Freedom Spray Mop in the mop & broom section of your local store!

 

****GIVEAWAY****

Now, I have some very exciting news for YOU!!! The nice people over at, The Libman Company have offered one of my lucky readers a Freedom Spray Mop of their very own!

To enter the giveaway all you need to do is, the mandatory entry. You can do the extra entries for more chances at winning!

MANDATORY ENTRY:

Become a facebook fan of The Libman Co. & my facebook page

EXTRA ENTRIES:

Follow The Libman Co. on twitter

Follow me on twitter

Follow me on networked blog

Subscribe by email

Tell me what cleaning solution you would use!

 

To find Libman products go here

 

This giveaway is opened to US residents only (No P.O. Boxes). You must be 18 years of age to enter. This giveaway will end on Jan 5th at 11:59 pm EST. Winner will be chosen at random.org and will be emailed once the giveaway has ended. The winner will be given 48 hours before another winner will be chosen.

 

Disclosure: Mommy’s Little Rugrat Princess did not receive any monetary compensation to run this giveaway. I was sent the following products above for free to review. All opinions are honest and my own, receiving this product for free did not affect or influence my opinion in anyway. Thank you to The Libman Company for offering their products for a review and giveaway. Facebook is in no way associated with this giveaway and released from any and all liability.

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

251 responses »

  1. I usually like to use Mr Clean with Febreeze for a fresh smelling clean scent, but I also like using vinegar in hot water to do my floors too

    Thanks again for the giveaway

  2. I generally use a vinegar and warm water mix on my floors. I’m going to try the baking soda mix in your review above though and see how it compares.

  3. I would use a solution made with Murphy Oil soap….since most of our floors – except the kitchen and bath are hardwood.

    THanks,

  4. Honestly, I am not sure which solution I would use. Right now I use that swiffer one and have to purchase their bottles. It would be nice to try something like this and be able to use my own. I am sure it would cost less!

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. I am not sure what cleaning solution I would use. Maybe Gain? I would have to look at what is available.

    thisisme79 @ gmail dot com

  6. Right now I have the Swiffer one with the bottles that I have to buy so I don’t know what I would use. I would have to see what other type a cleaner would be good for my floors.

Leave a Reply

