Oogie’s Gourmet Popcorn Review *Holiday Gift Guide 2011*

Standard

SANY0372

Oogie’s Gourmet Popcorn sent me some of their famous popcorn to review. I was excited to get the chance to try their popcorn because I had heard great things about it. When I opened the box I couldn’t believe how many bags were inside! They sent me Hatch Chili Con Queso, Sun-Dried Tomato & Parmesan, Cracked Pepper & Asiago, White Cheddar (2 bags), Movie Lovers Buttered Popcorn, & Kettle Corn! My favorite out all of them was the Kettle Corn and Sun-Dried Tomato & Parmesan. The “Kettle Corn” is absolutely delicious and has an almost caramel taste to it. It’s not too sweet either just right in my opinion. I love sweet and salty stuff together so that’s probably why it was my favorite of all. I couldn’t get enough of it! The “Sun-Dried Tomato & Parmesan” was great tasting because I love Italian food especially with my grandpa being Italian and he had always been a great cook! This has the perfect ingredients in it. Not making it to flavorful like some brands that over do their ingredients. I love how the parmesan and the touch of garlic come together to make the tomato taste mouth watering.

My rugrat princess loved the “Movie Lovers Butter” because she loves popcorn with plenty of butter. I tried it and it definitely has an exploding butter taste for all you buttered popcorn lovers out there! Oogie’s popcorn is great for snacking, parties, or making a gift basket for the Holidays!

image

Gotcha! Look at this sneaky hand grabbing some “Movie Lovers Butter” popcorn up!

 

What’s great about Oogie’s?

All Natural

Gluten Free

Non-GMO Corn

Trans Fat Free

Cholesterol Free

100% Whole Grain

 

Flavors of Oogie’s Gourmet Popcorn

Cracked Pepper & Asiago

Hatch Chili Con Queso

Kettle Corn

Movie Lovers Butter

Romano & Pesto

Smoked Gouda

Spicy Chipotle & Lime

Sun-Dried Tomato & Parmesan

White Cheddar

 

 About Oogie’s Gourmet Popcorn

Where did Oogie’s get their name from? A bunch of the Oogie’s team went to college together. In fact that’s where they all met! Oogie was the nickname of one of their roommates, Doug DeMarco. Oogie’s started practicing in 2004 and 2005, trying out different flavors and recipes, sampling it out to all their friends and family in Colorado, figuring out how to get it into stores, etc. They were up at 3 am everyday making it, bagging it, delievering it, demo-ing it, and then doing it all again the next day. Everyday! Once they thought they had something special, they took the show to Broadway and went retail. They shipped their first Oogie’s order on the last day of 2005 and say it’s been a trip ever since. The Oogie’s went to school with Adam Lieberman an actor who’s appeared in many commercials and had roles in Dexter, NCIS, Bones, & a whole lot of other shows.

To find out where you can buy your own Oogie’s Gourmet Popcorn go here

 

Stay Connected

 Oogie Snacks 

 

 Disclosure: Mommy’s Little Rugrat Princess did not receive any monetary compensation to run this giveaway. I was sent the free products above to do a review on. All opinions are honest and my own. Thank you to Oogie’s Gourmet Popcorn for letting me share my opinion on their products. Facebook is in no way associated with this giveaway and released from any and all liability.

 

 

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

Leave a Reply

