Dakota Fanning: Is her new fragrance ad causing problems??

Standard

Dakota Fanning, 17 has always been a favorite child actress of mine. She’s absolutely amazing starring in movies such as, “I Am Sam” which is a story about a mentally challenged man who fights for the custody of his daughter (played by Fanning). Talking about a tear jerker!! That’s one of my favorite movies of all time. She’s been in so many movies that I love it’s hard to name them all. A few of them include “Man On Fire“, “Hide and Seek“, and “Hounddog“. She’s also does the voice for Lilo from the Disney cartoon “Lilo & Stitch”.

Dakota’s new fragrance is causing some comotion.Well, not the fragrance itself but the racy ad (above) has caused the British to ban it from their shores. They say that this ad is, “sexually provocative” and “irresponsible” since Fanning is still underage. They go on to explain how she’s dressed, and how the new perfume is sitting between her legs. Not only that but the fragrance is called, “Oh, Lola!” which doesn’t make it any better. They actually make a great point by going on saying that Dakota actually looks younger than what she is in this picture. They fear that with that and her appearance it could be seen to sexualize a child. The thing is  Dakota was only 15 when this ad was shot.

There’s one thing that I do know. No matter what the fragrance ad looks like, or whatever else may become controversy in her life. She will always be a great actress, and one that I’ve loved since she’s been so little. No one will ever be able to take away her talent!! To read more about this chaos go here.

 

What’s your opinion on this whole situation? Should celebrity “young adults” think twice about posting ads, being in the public eye?

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

Leave a Reply

