Country Bob’s Sauce Review & Giveaway (2 Winners) ***ENDED***

Standard

Country Bob’s sent me two bottles of their famous “Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce” to try. I had never tried it before but always seen it on the shelf at Walmart.

This weekend I threw a party with family and friends for my hubby’s birthday and I figured no better time than now to try their sauce. I wanted to do something special since my hubby means so much to me!! I wanted to try one of Country Bob’s recipes from their recipe collection. When it comes to cooking I’m no Martha Stewart or Rachael Ray so I love having nice recipes infront of my face! My hubby is definitely a picky eater when it comes to his food. He doesn’t really like to try anything new or doesn’t like a lot of condiments served with his food. I knew I had to find just the right recipe because one ingredient to him could ruin it all.

Country Bob’s definitely has a great selection of recipes to go with their sauces. I chose the, “Wingettes” recipe because it’s an appetizer that fit well with the rest of my dinner.

Wingettes

Ingredients:

  • 5 pounds chicken wings
  • 4 cups flour
  • 1/4 cup granulated garlic
  • 4 tsp. Country Bob’s Season Salt
  • 1/4 tsp. red pepper
  • Oil for deep frying
  • 1/2 cup Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce

Directions:

Cut off and discard the wing tips and separate each wing into 2 pieces at the joint if desired. Rinse the chicken wings; drain and set aside. Combine the flour, granulated garlic, Country Bob’s Season Salt and red pepper in a double thickness paper bag and shake until well mixed. Add the wings, several at a time, and shake until coated. Heat the oil to 350 degrees in a deep fryer. Add the wings, several at a time, to the hot oil and fry for 10 minutes or until golden brown. Drain on paper towels and place in a large bowl. Add the desired amount of Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce and toss lightly until coated. Serve with additional sauce.

You can serve the sauce with all kinds of different foods such as Chicken, Steak, Hamburgers, and Fries.

Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce isn’t just your typical sauce. The unique taste just explodes with flavors in your mouth. It seriously is so delicious that my hubby couldn’t get enough of the wingettes. He just kept asking what sauce I used on them. I told him that’s my secret and if he really wanted to find out he’d be cooking next time and then I would tell him!! (hehe great bribe huh?) You can use the sauce for grilling, cooking, or using it to marinate with. You can even put it into soups to add that extra extraordinary flavor!! Country Bob’s also sells BBQ Sauce, Seasoning Salt, & Spicy All Purpose Sauce.

You can find more great Country Bob’s recipes here

How Did Country Bob’s Get Started?

One thing I love is learning how a company came about or what they do. In 1968, Country Bob perfected the sauce of his dreams. After years of giving the sauce to friends and family he began to sell it in 1977. In October 1982, Bob Edson, Terry Edson, Al Malekovic, and Reed Malekovic formed a corporation with equal ownership. Since that time Country Bob’s distribution has magnified regionally in all directions from their corporate office located in Centralia, Illinois. Even with their tremendous growth they haven’t forgotten where they came from, continuing in their relentless pursuit of product excellence!

Their products now include, “Original All Purpose Sauce”, “BBQ Sauce”, “Seasoning Salt”, “Spicy All Purpose Sauce” They give credit for their success to God.

“It would be nice if we could claim responsibility for the success of the company, however, credit must be given where credit is due. Proverbs 16:3 says, “Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.” We have placed true ownership of Country Bob, Inc. in the hands of God.”  “Christ is our CEO”

Giveaway

Country Bob’s have been so generous to offer 2 of my readers a bottle of their famous, “All Purpose Sauce” the same sauce that I reviewed.

Mandatory Entry: Go “Like” Country Bob’s on facebook (if you don’t have facebook then just leave a comment letting me know what you would use your sauce on)

Extra Entries:

  • Follow Country Bob’s on twitter (1 entry)
  • “Like” my facebook page (1 entry)
  • Follow me on twitter (1 entry)
  • Sign up for my email updates

This giveaway is for US residents only. You must be 18 years of age to enter. This giveaway will end on November 26th at 11:59 pm EST. Winner will be chosen at random.org and will be emailed once the giveaway has ended. The winner will be given 48 hours before another winner will be chosen.

Disclosure: Mommy’s Little Rugrat Princess did not receive any monetary compensation to run this giveaway. I was sent the following product to review. All opinions are honest and my own. Thank you to Country Bob’s for offering my readers this great giveaway of their products. Facebook is in no way associated with the giveaway and released from any and all liability.

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

43 responses »

  1. We really like Counry Bob’s! I used it in my meatloaf last night.

    I LIKE you on FB
    I Follow you on Twitter
    I am signed up for email updates

    Thanks!

  2. liked on FB, following on twitter, following you on twitter, and signed up for email updates! now if i could just win me a bottle of country bob’s (or at least a coupon or two!) i’d be a happy camper! im sending my last bottle to my dad in VT because he cant get it in his state and he wants to try it!

Leave a Reply

