Spend Thanksgiving with Febreze Carpet Care! (Giveaway $100 AMEX + More!) ***ENDED***

Standard

Thanksgiving is right around the corner which means the holiday traffic is going to be all over your carpet. That’s why I’m here to tell you about the new Febreze Carpet Care line. The new Febreze Carpet Care line offers many products for the needs of your carpet. I know whenever I have family over for Thanksgiving they can track in all kinds of yucky stuff from the outside. I usually have that black slushy snow and salt mixture all over my carpet from all the snow and ice melting outside. When that soaks into my carpets let’s just say not a pleasant smell! We love seeing all the children and family this time of year and don’t forget the pets too! I can’t tell them not to bring their children and pets can I? Of course not, and you know children and pets can be pretty messy with their kool-aid and bottles spills all over the carpet. Even pet urine….yeah I know gross right? We can’t forget that yummy Thanksgiving dinner that somehow ends up on my living room carpet every year! That’s why Febreze Carpet Care is here to help with those problems you might have during Thanksgiving or throughout the year.

Febreze Carpet Care offers a great product line:

  • Carpet, Rug & Upholstery Cleaners:(60oz,28oz & 20oz for compact machines)
    • Deep Cleaning & Oxygen Action- “Powerful oxygen cleaning action for deep-down dirt
      and stain removal”
    • Advanced Pet Solution- “Specially formulated to neutralize pet odors and freshens”
    • Allergen Removal-“Helps remove deep down dirt, pet dander, pollen and dirt mite debris allergens”
    • Deep Cleaning + Oxy for Cars & Trucks
  • Spot & Stain Remover Sprays:(22oz)
    • ToughSPOT™ OXY Stain Remover & Pretreater- “Removes household stains on carpet, rugs, and upholstery”
    • PET Stain & Odor Remover with OXYGEN ACTION- “Removes tough pet stains and odors such as urine,vomit, feces, & more”
    • ToughSpot™ Oxy Stain Remover & Pretreater for Cars & Trucks- “Eliminates odor and freshens, removes stains on carpet”

They received the Carpet and Rug Institute’s (CRI) Seal of Approval for meeting strict requirements in product performance.

In addition to these two products the Febreze Carpet Care line also offers the following products:

  • Vacuum Bags: eliminates odors, filter allergens, fills the room with freshness of Febreze
  • Vacuum Filters: eliminates odors, filter allergens, fills the room with freshness of Febreze

Febreze is also having a “Febreze Carpet Care Dance Contest” where you can enter to win $1,000 each month until December by submitting a video of yourself dancing with a vacuum. The winners from each month May-November will then be up against each other in a final dance-off to get as many votes as possible to win the final grand prize of $5,000. The great thing about it is the voters have a chance at winning $100 in a weekly drawing just for voting! You will also receive $14 in Febreze coupons just for Registering!!!

Some Quick Carpet Tips You Should Know

-Vacuums that require a bag should be changed once it’s 2/3 full. Those of you with bagless vacuums should replace your filters every 3-6 months.

-The longer a stain is left on the carpet the more likely it will become permanent.

-A thorough, deep cleaning is recommended at the very least every six months to a year.

When it comes to cleaning your carpet especially when Thanksgiving is here I would highly recommend using Febreze Carpet Care line. Instead of going out and spending hundreds of dollars on letting a professional come in and do it for you. I know I love my whole house smelling of Febreze and especially my nice clean carpet after using the carpet care products!!

Connect with Febreze® Carpet Care Online

I’m happy to tell you that Febreze Carpet Care is offering 1 amazing reader the grand prize of $100 AMEX plus 5 winners will also receive free samples from their carpet care line. How amazing is that???

 

GIVEAWAY

***To enter all you need to do is leave a comment, telling me your most bizarre Thanksgiving story*** Make sure you share you best story for your chance to win!! (should it relate to a carpet stain or mess on the carpet?)

This giveaway is for US residents only. You must be 18 years of age to enter. This giveaway will end on November 21st at 11:59 pm EST. Winner will be chosen at random.org and will be emailed once the giveaway has ended. The winner will be given 48 hours before another winner will be chosen.

 Disclosure: Mommy’s Little Rugrat Princess did not receive any monetary compensation to run this giveaway. All opinions are honest and my own. Thank you to Febreze® Carpet Care for offering my readers this great giveaway of their products.

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

54 responses »

  1. My bizarre story would have to be going to my Mom’s for lunch and forgetting half the stuff for my dish at home. Hubby had to run back home and get the other things we needed.

  2. One of the most bizarre Thanksgiving stories was when my mom and my aunts all got the pies that that were supposed to make mixed up. so instead of 7 different kinds of pie. We had 5 apple pies and two chocolate creams. 🙂 Thanks for the chance!

  3. what can i say i love my family and love preparing thanksgiving dinner my most bazare was that everything was done except when i got ready to take tthe turkey out of the oven he hadnt been turned on to begin with so we had to run to 4 didderent stores to order one that was done cooked oh what a day that was

  4. My most bizarre, but perhaps one of my favorite, was in college when my friend and I both had to stay in town due to weather. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner at the Huddle House. Neither of us could cook, nor did we even want to try. We finished our Thanksgiving evening with several drinks and a good movie.

  5. My Thanksgiving story is from a few years back when I went to my grandmas house an left my dogs at home running around the house…BIG MISTAKE!!!!!! When we got home they had eat the door, chewwd up the carpet on my bedroom steps, it was awful!! So being the fereeze user that I am I made my husband take out the dogs an clean up the mess using only the best Febreeze products!!1 It must of taken two hours for both of us an the door was a complete disaster…yep that’s right no fixin that door!! That my story an I pray I win cause I never win anything!!!!

  6. My most bizarre Thanksgiving story took place about 13 years ago when my mom had the entire family over for a Thanksgiving feast! My mom took pride in cooking and she enjoyed having the family over for the holidays, especially Thanksgiving and Christmas. The family always looked forward to the Turkey that she prepared each year in a Roaster which was stuffed with stuffing. She also served mashed potatoes and gravy along with an array of vegetables. Every year she started preparing her Thanksgiving meals early in the morning so we would have a feast by time dinner came around. The house usually had an aroma that made us very eager to eat. When it was time to eat this particular year, we all sat around the dinning room table waiting for my mom to sit down with the last of the food. She placed the dish on the table and then attempted to pull the cord to turn on the dinning room fan and the fan fell down into all the food along with a broken glass light fixture. Everything was completely unediable. We all sat in shock and my mom was visiably upset. My sister said, well maybe we can eat some of it still. My mom said “no” it isn’t any good because of all the glass. I don’t even remember what we ended up eating that day, but it wasn’t a homemade thanksgiving dinner. Food was everywhere, even on the carpet. I do remember helping to clean it all up, along with other family members. Gosh, it sure brings back alot of memories and I sure miss those days, it was a disaster to remember and one to treasure in some ways I suppose as I just lost my mom four months ago.

  7. My most bizarre story is when my sister in law kept try’n to get my uncle to try her apple pie. My cousin told my sister in law my uncle (her dad) did not need any pie that was not on his diet. My uncle was in bad health. My sister in law got my uncle some of the apple pie without my cousin knowing and the next day my uncle died. That was bizarre of course we told my sister in law her pie killed my uncle. Really we were all glad my uncle got the Apple pie on the last day of his life. Of course we kept saying to stay away from my sister in laws pie it will kill ya. I am sure my uncle is laughing in heaven.

  8. Thankfully we don’t have any wild stories for Thanksgiving, they tend to go normal. . except for the crazy family that comes each year, with Uno competitions LOL

    kelseylouiseapley at gmail dot com

  9. My most bizarre Thanksgiving story is the year my mother over cooked the turkey. She is actually a wonderful cook, but she forgot to check on the turkey. The whole top of the turkey cracked. We teased her it was like the turkey on one of the vacation movies with Chevy Chase.

  10. my most bizarre Thanksgiving (and it was in a good way, not bad) was when my friend’s religious organization dropped off a turkey, mashed potatoes, and things for a Thanksgiving dinner. It was a nice surprise!

  11. our bizarre thanks giving we were out in the middle of one of our fields harvesting canola. We all got out of our combines, set up the folding chairs and my mother in law drove out a turkey feast to us. being from northern British Columbia you can imagine how cold it wasoutside, but the family still got around a pop up table said thanks and had a feast!

  12. The most bizarre thanksgiving I have had , was back 2009 when my mom decided to cook the turkey the night before along with all the fixings and she even set the table ! All because she said she didn’t want to look like a desheveled mess again ! Need less to say bad idea! Some how some way my mom cat and his cat friends jumped over the fence my mom had and totally ripped through the foil and coverings and had their own thanksgiving in the kitchen ! To make matters worse these cats got sooo sick they threw up all over the house !

  13. My first attempt to make my own thanksgiving dinner as a young mother and wife did not work at all due to the fact that I my turkey was still frozen because I only took it out of the freezer the morning before so we had our dinner the next day. I still left the neck and gizzards inside cuz my mom told me it would cook faster if I didnt stuff it so I never looked in there. 10 years later I was apro at thanksgiving feasts, however my husband thinks he can make a better turkey, of course he wouldn’t attempt to cook or bake everything I do. He cheats and uses an oven bag cuz he seen it on tv and of course less mess but he left the neck in too. Ha ha but his turkey was good. My carpet tail does not pertain to thanksgiving but I thought it was worth putting in here. When my daughter was almost 3, she spilled almost a full 64 ounce bottle of bubbles on my living room carpet. I to wait till the next day to rent a carpet cleaner. Until then we tried soaking it up with many towels and putting water on it. It became sticky overnight. When we got the cleaner the next day we had to go over it again and again and so on. To my amazement my beige carpet was very very clean in that spot so I decide to test my dark blue carpet with the bubble solution and the rest of the living room and it works to brighten it to the original color. I don’t recommend this over cleaners made for carpet cuz I don’t want to be responsible for anyone messin up their carpet but it did work for us more than once and a bottle of bubbles was much cheaper when we couldn’t afford much. I love febreeze products and would love to try their carpet care line. Thanks for the opportunity and Happy Thanksgiving. I hope I’m picked cuz I’m out of out of bubbles and my carpets need to be cleaned badly thanks to our 2 newly adopted puppies.

  14. I wrote my story that took some time and was disappointed it didn’t post because I really wanted a chance to win and share my story. So I’m trying to see if this posts and will try again if it does. Thanks

  15. Our dog ate the turkey that was resting on the table. It was shocking at the time but turned out to be funny. Our pet was of & we managed to eat plenty without the main dish.

  16. Last Thanksgiving we were all at my Grandmother’s house. There was probably about 25 of us. I went to sue the restroom. When I tried to open the door to leave, it was locked, I tried to turn the lock button int he center of the knob, it just spun. Around and around. After a moment of shock, it sunk in that I was stuck int he bathroom. For some odd reason, I could not stop laughing. In fact every time I tried to yell for help, I was overcome with laughter. I tried knocking on the door, but with 25 people, none of which are quite, no one heard me. I started to think, with 2 bathrooms in the house, who knows how long before someone comes for me. And that set off more laughter. I finally closed the lid on the toilet and just sat and cracked up. After about 15 minutes, one of my kids wanted me, thank goodness, lol, and they started looking for me. When my cousin knocked on the bathroom door, all I could do was laugh. She kept asking me to open the door, being as all I could do as laugh, she couldn’t help but laugh too. Between giggles I finally got out that I was locked in. With the help of my cousin, my husband, and my uncle, they finally got the door open, to see me sitting laughing uncontrollably. It was all so odd, lol. I won’t even close the door all the way when I go over there now, or I use the other restroom, lol.

  17. my most bizarre story for thanksgiving was going into labor while i was the host for the thanksgiving dinner. everyone was set turkey ready to go into the oven.when the labor pains began had to just leave and go to the hospital.. while i didnt get to eat a home cooked turkey and neither did my sisterinlaw ,brother inlaw and my big girl now as well as my husband we were glad for our little turkey that came into the world @8 lbs 5 . althought the turkey was prepared it was cooked the next day by my sisterinlaw who bought me some to the hospital.But i made up for it the following year i made a feast fit for kings and queens..

  18. we were having thanksgiving dinner and we had alot of people over. we heard a knock and assumed it was someone else, well this lady comes walking into the dining room and says hello, well i didn;t know her but i figured she was a friend that somebody had invited so most of us i think assumed that too cause we all said hello. well then her face started to fall, and she said oh i think i am in the wrong house, and turned around and starte hurrying back to the door. well then she started to panick cause she couldnt open the door with the baby lock on it. so my father had to go help her. it was so wierd

  19. Two years ago I worked for 3 days before Thanksgiving preparing stuffing, pies, cranberry sauce, and appetizers. By the time the holiday came around I was feeling pretty good about my progress. So good that I decided that I’d spend some time gardening. Well, it hit me around noon on Thanksgiving day that I HAD NOT MADE THE TURKEY. We had delicious side dishes with our chicken that year.

  20. Back in the 60’s my family and I lived and worked on our farm. We used an outhouse. We had a bathtub but no kitchen sink. We had a toilet but no running water. (yet)
    My Dad was a hard worker and worked many jobs, one as a plumber.
    It is true (in our case) that a plumber’s house needs the most plumbing work done.
    After we hauled water in and heated it on the stove, my sister and I would do dishes in the bathtub. This the norm for us for a l-o-n-g time. So much so that we didn’t really give it a second thought.
    One Thanksgiving afternoon a couple of town boys came calling. They asked my Dad if it was OK if Sandy and I went coon hunting with them.
    These boys didn’t come around often so Dad didn’t know them too well. I just knew them from the school bus.
    I was too young to be really interested in boys but I sure was excited to go tag along on a coon hunt. I do think my older sis and the eldest boy had an interest in each other though.
    My Dad said to them, “Well, it’s Thanksgiving Day and these girls got a pile of dishes to do. The calves have got to be fed yet and… (he named a few chores) I don’t reckon they will be able to go anywhere and get back in time to milk the cows.”
    The oldest one replied, “Well, sir, we’ll help ’em so they can go and get back in time to milk.”
    Like I said, one grows accustomed to their surroundings. These boys, however, lived in town, which were not at all like our farm living.
    Excited, I handed the boy that was my age a bucket and said, “Go out to the pump and get the water and I’ll scrape the plates for the slop bucket.”
    He just stood there with a *HUH?* look on his face. I thought he might have been a tad on the slow minded side so I repeated myself.
    My sister said to me, “Laurie, go show him.”
    Well, we could have done 3 times as many chores in half the time it took without those boy’s help. We had to show them everything. How to mix the milk replacer for the calves, how to hold the buckets so they could suck, where to feed the pigs, etc…etc…
    I think back now on this and think, ‘this is not the most bizarre Thanksgiving that I ever had but I am pretty darn sure that it is the most bizarre Thanksgiving day those boys ever had.
    The end of the story? We went coon hunting. We didn’t have much time. Never saw a coon. We got back in time for milking and…those boys never came calling again.
    (I think my dad was a clever man)

  21. I made a dessert that I make every year. I had a lot going on and was in a hurry, made the dessert. The next day when I went to cut it, I kept thinking it looked flatter and not quite right. They guests all ate it and said how good it was. Then it hit me, I forgot to put the flour in! Four cups of it!

  22. My most bizarre Thanksgiving was when my 18 month old daughter and my two year old niece decided they wanted to try the fruit salad that was on the table along with all of the beverages we had just poured. Wine, assorted sodas, and of course the fruit salad ended up all over the table and all over the carpet! Needless to say, our dinner was very late!

  23. The worst thing that has happened to me on Thanksgiving was the oven deciding to quit working. The bird had been in the oven for an hour and it stopped working. We ended up going to Cracker Barrel for dinner.

  24. My bizarre Thanksgiving story would have to be when I first cooked dinner with my boyfriend for his family. We were so organized in the beginning and somehow it turned into a big mess! The sweet potato mashmellow was burnt, the turkey turned out RED (because of the glaze he put on it) and we overcooked it because we thought it was still raw due to the coloring, the apple pie was soggy… Oh and there was almost a fire because of our attempt at making fried oreos!!… But somehow the night managed to turn out okay because of the help of our friends and family. =)

  25. It would have been in 1990 — I’d just given birth on the 17th and then had to attend a wedding 7 days later. As lived in Spain at the time there is no Thanksgiving celebration and it was spent getting used to new mommyhood and checking to find a suitable wedding outfit. The biggest worry anyone had had to if I’d actually have the baby before the wedding so I didn’t cause and upset to the festivities. In truth giving birth to their oldest son’s first child (this would be the second grandchild) was not important enough to have set the date a couple of weeks later for the pregnant daughter/family to keep in mind (who knew when I was due). the interesting part was I was expected to attend and when did spent the entire reception in a separate area cuz the baby fussed so that it was annoying — oh and did I mention I was the only one who knew how to drive in my marriage at that time??/ yeah 5 years later that whole arrangement thankfully came to and end. the only thanksgiving I did at the time was that my son was born healthy and gorgeous.

  26. I have never had a bizarre Thanksgiving we are just always so busy since both my husband and I come from divorce families so we never get to stay anywhere long enough to see if anything goes on. We are lucky if we get to eat at all of our stops. This year we get to go to 4 Thanksgivings I must say I look forward to seeing everyone but I hate the running.

  27. Whats most bizarre for me that it doesnt fail, every thanksgiving the folks start an argument about whos going to do what to contribute to making the feast come together. Never fails and THATS bizarre to me!

    BRIANNABEERS AT YAHOO DOT COM

  28. well 2 thanksgivings ago my girls were 2 and 6m and both of them wouldnt eat anything they just wanted to throw and play in their food. i dont recall any bad stains from is but boy oh boy it wasnt too fun

  29. Last year my daughter and husband had hand, foot, and mouth disease. Since it’s contagious we were basically quarantined at home. We had some steaks and mashed potatoes for dinner.

  30. My most bizarre story happened when I was 16. We lived in N. Idaho in the country and the power went out! We had gas stove/oven that ran even without the electricity so all our relatives had to come over to our house instead of my grandma’s (she lived next door). We had to cook everything at our house – in the dark! Then we had Thanksgiving dinner by candle light. It was weird because there was no squabbling/bickering like usual – everyone was quiet and nice to eachother. We did have a generator that would run two appliances at a time so we hooked up the fridge and the ….. tv – couldn’t miss the football game! LOL after about a day or two the power finally came back on and we finally got to see all the mess the family really made in the dark….let’s just say that the football game was either really good or really bad because that’s where the most stains were! 😉

  31. One year to celebrate we served thanksgiving at our church to the homeless, we all ate with them, while not bizarre it was a different and unique perspective in truly being thankful

  32. I don’t really have a bizarre Thanksgiving story. My family is small, so we never had a lot of people around. I remember when I was a kid having strep throat on T-giving. It was so bad that I couldn’t eat and I remember crying because I wanted to eat all of the yummy food but it hurt to swallow!

  33. Well, my story will remind you of famous scenes from Christmas movies… We had all of our food, including a punch bowl full of punch, on a table and we just said our prayers getting ready to eat. We have a smail dog that stays in the house and a larger dog (yellow lab) that stays outside. The kids were called in to eat and when they opened the door, the bigger dog came in and the small dog started chasing the bigger dog all around the room… AND eventually the bigger dog knocked the table over and food and punch went everywhere! My brother rushed to save what was left of the punch (He LOVES punch)!

  34. My bizarre Thanksgiving story actually does involve the carpet and smell! The weeks leading up to thanksgiving my family was preparing to have hardwood floors installed in out dining room and kitchen. My dad is a carpenter and thought he had the skills required to install the flooring. My brothers and I were part of the cleanup and new floor preparation. We got started a few days before Thanksgiving. We had removed all the carpet, rolled it up, and stored it in the not-so-fresh garage for later disposal. Well, the day before Thanksgiving my Dad realized the wrong type of flooring had been delivered! It was too late. On the 24th we were pulling the carpet back out and temporarily reinstalling it! We actually went out and bought a few bottles of Febreze in order to remove the garage smell. We finished just in time

  35. My bizarre thanksgiving happened a few years ago. Everyone started coming at one time (about 20 of us) and so my grandmother came out of the kitchen to say hi. Before she realized it, something started smoking and she rushed back into the kitchen to check. Well, my aunt started breathing funny and couldn’t take all of the smoke. Needless to say, she ended up going to the emergency room because of her breathing and things just went downhill from there. My poor grandmother 😦

  36. My most bizarre Thanksgiving story isn’t so much bizarre as it is ridiculous. My sister was 9 months pregnant and super emotional. I ended up letting the dogs in by accident and they got all riled up, everyone was screaming. It was utter chaos. The dog ended up knocking my tv tray over and spilling all of my stuff and my sister was crying! It is hilarious now, but not so much at the time!

  37. Oh my gosh…..I don’t have a bizarre Thanksgiving story of my own.

    Hmmph.

    Can I borrow my sister in laws? Shhh, don’t tell her, please. She was hosting Thanksgiving and had gotten up early to get everything prepared and ready for all the family. Only she didn’t realize that at 150 degrees a turkey would never cook. Well, I don’t know. Maybe never is a bit of a stretch. But certainly not in time for Thanksgiving. Let’s just say that we all had plenty of salad, rolls, stuffing, potatoes, etc. that year! And a lot of laughs for the years that follow.

    She even laughs about it now 🙂

Leave a Reply

