Our fall festival was okay…

Standard

I took my rugrat princess to her school fall festival last night. She’s been counting down the days, and so excited about going! We were a little late but when we got there it was definitely crowded and hardly anywhere to park! Her costume this year is, “Bat Girl” so we rushed in with it being chilly out and her wearing that costume.

When we got inside I  noticed not many classrooms were set up like last year. I could already tell the difference right away.  We walked to the, “Ring Toss” game which you threw rings on 2-liter soft drinks and if you get the ring to land on top you win that 2 liter. We stood in line for about 5 mins. It was now our turn and the lady says, “That’s all of them! We’re all out!” Rugrat princess was pretty sad about that. We walked on down the hall and she played corn hole which she was good at. She got a tattoo and did another ring toss game. She bounced on a huge bouncy ball and LOVED that one!!

All of her little friends were walking by saying, “Hi Rugrat!” lol …She knew just about everyone there.

Mommy spotted a table full of raffle giveaways!!! Of course I just had to enter!! I wish I had more cash on me because they sure didn’t take a debit card!! I looked into the cups to see which ones had the least amount of tickets and put my tickets in those. I put two in Subway and one in hair product. They had different ones like Auto Zone, Cracker Barrel, Big Boys, Hair Salon, Nail Salon, etc. The lady told me that she would be closing it in 5 minutes! I was excited because I knew mostly likely my name would at least be called for one of them.

What happens? Yes of course she leaves it open for 20 more minutes. That’s when everyone piled in like pack rats and started adding more and more to my cups! Oh well, I just hope the school got the money!! My name never got called by the way!! 😛

My rugrat princess wanted to go into the gym where they were having quite a few activites going on. She did all of those like walking on a balance bar without stepping on spiders. Then they called for everyone to meet in the lunchroom for the, “Costume Contest” so everyone started running and I started getting scared for my life it was like a stempede!

They had the kids go around in a circle and kept pulling kids out of the circle to judge. My daughter didn’t get pulled and we were getting exhausted from a busy day so I decided I was going to get a headstart before everyone tried taking off at once and we left to go home! Mommy took her camera and I’m just hoping they turn out after the screen got cracked.

This is why I say the fall festival was okay this year is because for one they had an awesome haunted house last year!! Everyone was kind of upset that they didn’t have that this year. Two because there really wasn’t any games for kids to play. Three because they didn’t pass the kids out much candy after they made parents send in candy. I sent in candy for this event also! Okay so maybe I like to complain just a little?

The only thing that really matters is that my rugrat princess had a great time!! Which she liked it but missed some of the stuff from last year. Not many days until Halloween!!!!!! I can’t wait!!!!!!!!

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

Leave a Reply

