Cute Treats & Ideas For Halloween

Standard
 
 
                      Gingerbread Skeletons
 
  Ingredients:
  Gingerbread cookie dough White frosting
 
   Instructions:
  To make a batch, punch out shapes from cookie dough using cat and gingerbread-man cookie cutters, then bake. When the cookies are cool, pipe on frosting bones.

 

 

Milk Jug Ghost Halloween Decoration                                                               Spirit Jugs
 
                                      Materials
  • Clean plastic gallon milk jugs
  • Black permanent marker
  • Craft knife
  • String of 50 clear low-wattage holiday lights
                                                                            Instructions
  1. Draw ghost eyes and mouths on the jugs. Tip: Leave the caps on while you do this, so the jugs don’t dent.
  2. Use the craft knife to cut a half-dollar-size hole in the back of each jug (a parent’s job).
  3. Arrange the ghosts near each other and string the lights between them, stuffing several bulbs into each of the jugs.

 

 

Funny Granny Halloween Costume for Kids                                                                                                                         
                                                                                                 Grim Granny
 
                          Materials
  • backpack
  • newspaper
  • T-shirt or black turtleneck (depending on neckline of dress)
  • tights or socks
  • loose-fitting, long-sleeved black dress (at least three sizes too big but not so long that your child could trip)
  • 1 sheer nylon stocking
  • fiberfill
  • over-the-head mask
  • tape
  • 2 googly eyes
  • 6 diaper pins
  • pair of black knee-highs
  • child’s sleeper pajamas (size 12 to 18 months)
  • one pair of mittens
  • baby-style bonnet
  • shoes
  • cane
  • purse
  • pacifier (optional)

 

 
Instructions
  1. Grim Granny - Step 1 Create the old lady by stuffing the backpack with newspaper. Have your child put on the T-shirt or turtleneck, tights and stuffed backpack. Next, have her put the dress on over the backpack.
  2. Grim Granny - Step 2 Make the mask by filling the nylon stocking with fiberfill, then putting it inside the mask to create a full head. Stick a loop of tape to the back of each googly eye and adhere it to the stuffed nylon in the mask through the eyeholes. Using two diaper pins, attach the knee-highs to the back of the mask and tie them loosely around your child’s neck just below her chin.
  3. Grim Granny - Step 3 Create the baby by stuffing the pajamas and mittens with fiberfill or newspaper. Pin the mittens to the pajama sleeves, then open the pajamas to the middle of the chest and snap around your child’s neck. To loosen the fit around the neck, thread ribbon through both sides of the collar and tie the ends together. Pin the pajamas to the back of the dress.
  4. Grim Granny - Step 4 Have your child complete the look with the bonnet, shoes, cane and purse. Pin the pacifier, through the ring, to one of the mittens.

 

 

***To find more cute and awesome ideas for Halloween check out “Disney Family Fun” ***

About Mommy's Little Rugrat Princess

What can I say I love my family!! I love God who's been great to me throughout the years and helped me get pass the rocky road I was headed down. He's blessed my family and I in so many ways that words can't even describe. I thank God for everything in my life especially blessing me with such a wonderful family. I love deals, freebies, samples, coupons, sweepstakes, contests, instant win games, products, reviews,and of course my favorite GIVEAWAYS !!! I love learning about new products that will probably never reach my hometown. This is why I love giveaways so much, by winning something that no one has ever heard of or ever seen here in this little town. I love sharing with them all about the product and what it does. Then their always wondering where they can get their own!! :) I love dealing with companies and learning about how they started. I think it's very interesting learning about their background and where they came from. What can I say I'm a simple girl from a small town who loves the 21st century! I've only been doing this since January, 2011 and have saved my family a lot whether it may be food, toys, clothes, hygiene products, household items, or just going out for a family outing. I found this is my passion and I love doing what I do. I love writing and hope this will be an awesome blog for you!! Well, that's all about me for now! ;)

Leave a Reply

